Latest Announcements

Career Opportunity: Administrative Assistant

Community Health Partnership, Inc. (CHP) is a non‐profit, community benefit organ.....

Career Opportunity: Full-time Health Coverage Navigator

POSITION OVERVIEW Reporting to the Director of Care Systems Redesign (Global Payment Prog.....

Career Opportunity: IBH Peer Mentor

ABOUT GARDNER: For nearly five decades, Gardner Health Services has provided excepti.....

Staff

Community Health Partnership staff is comprised of talented individuals with rich educational and professional backgrounds in public health, medicine, social work, communications, and policy.

Community Health Partnership Staff
Name Position Phone Email
Angelica Diaz Director of Community Programs (408) 579-6007 angelica@chpscc.org
Anna Jeon EWC Health Educator (408) 579-6020 anna@chpscc.org
Blanca Ezquerro Health Access Navigator (408) 579-6036   blanca@chpscc.org
Carlos Jimenez
Accountant (408) 579-6002 carlos@chpscc.org
Charis Subil Program Coordinator (408) 579-6023 charis@chpscc.org 
Danielle Malone Quality Improvement Coordinator (408) 579-6009   danielle@chpscc.org
Dolores Alvarado Chief Executive Officer  (picture of Dolores Alvarado)

Ms. Alvarado is an experienced healthcare executive, whose diverse career in health spans over 30 years, including working in a community health center, family planning clinic, county hospital, and university-affiliated adolescent clinic. Most recently, she served as Executive Manager in the Santa Clara County Public Health Department.

A recognized health-services leader throughout the Bay Area and the state, Ms. Alvarado advocates on behalf of low-income and medically underserved communities. In the course of her career, she has become known for her ability to bring stakeholders of diverse communities and perspectives to address the root causes of health issues, such as poverty and lack of education. She strongly believes in the power of multi-disciplinary health teams in program planning and delivery, and in this context looks forward to helping operate key components of Health Reform such as the patient-centered medical home. Additionally, she brings her vast experience in population-based public health program planning and systems-change to enhance the work of Community Health Partnership in community health, policy development, and advocacy.

Ms. Alvarado received a Master’s in Public Health in Maternal and Child Health and a Master’s in Social Work with an emphasis in Community Health from the University of California, Berkeley and a California Teaching Credential from the University of San Francisco.

Originally from Mexico, Ms. Alvarado has lived in the Bay Area for over 50 years and now lives in Morgan Hill. She is married and has two adult children.

(408) 579-6000 dolores@chpscc.org
Elena Guzman Director of Quality Improvement (408) 579-6019 elena@chpscc.org
Gabriela Camberos Population Health Coordinator (408) 579-6024 gabriela@chpscc.org
Jaspreet Samra Epidemiologist (408) 579-6027 jaspreet@chpscc.org
Jenny Subil Diabetes Prevention Linkages Coordinator (408) 579-6054 jenny@chpscc.org
Jesse Tarango  Workforce Development Program Coordinator (408) 579-6018 jesse@chpscc.org 
Kent Imai, MD Medical Director
(picture of Dr. Kent Imai)

As Medical Director, Dr. Kent Imai works with the medical leadership of Community Health Partnership’s 12 member community health centers and the county’s health care system.  He completed his undergraduate degree at Stanford University and graduated from medical school at Wayne State University in Michigan.  Dr. Imai completed his internship and residency at Santa Clara Valley Medical Center (SCVMC), and in between training years served in the US Army Medical corps during the Vietnam conflict. After completing residency training, he joined the staff at SCVMC as First Chief of the Primary Care Division in the Department of Medicine.

Among his many accomplishments, Dr. Imai served as the President of the Medical Staff at Valley Medical Center, and was the first Medical Director of Valley Health Plan.  In 2007, he left Valley Medical Center and Valley Health Plan to work for the Federal Receiver for California Prison Healthcare Reform as a medical consultant in matters of peer review, quality of health care and medical staff organization.  For the California Prison System, he led the design and completed the implementation strategy for a Patient Centered Medical Home. 

(408) 579-6006 kent@chpscc.org
Kim Engelhart Every Woman Counts Clinical Coordinator (408) 579-6021 kim@chpscc.org
Leticia Magaña
Health Access Navigator (408) 579-6010 leticia@chpscc.org
Lori Osorio AETC Program Coordinator (408) 579-6016 lori@chpscc.org
Mariana Alvarez Program Coordinator (408) 579-6041   mariana@chpscc.org
Paul Nguyen Director of Information Systems (408) 579-6005  paul@chpscc.org 
Phillip Vu Quality Improvement Coordinator (408) 579-6008 phillip@chpscc.org
Ruby Vargas  Health Coverage Navigator (408) 579-6028 ruby@chpscc.org